Fancy Sash Dress – From Girl’s World by Jennifer Paganelli

Fancy Sash Dress - Girl's World, Jennifer Paganelli  Fancy Sash Dress - Girl's World, Jennifer Paganelli

After my recent library lucky find of the very gorgeous ‘Girl’s World’ by Jennifer Paganelli, this the dress that I made using the in book pattern sheets.  It was called ‘Fancy Sash Dress’ and it was very simple to make – a comfortable winter’s afternoon project.  I loved the fabric that was used in the book but as I am still on this (somewhat doomed I fear) mission to address the issue of my growing fabric stash by using up what I have rather than splashing out on super gorgeous new things, I picked out my prettiest pink florals to make it for my friend’s little girl.  It’s for her birthday which is in the summer, and it is a lightweight dress.  I guess though it could be worn with a vest and leggings underneath during the colder season.  I can just picture her in it – she’s going to look even more fab than usual.

Leave a Reply

